Subscribe   Login     ☰ Menu
Tourism Ticker
Tourism Ticker
Advertise here
Tourism Ticker
Advertise here
Tourism Ticker
Home   News   Analysis   Companies   Regions   Jobs   Market   Calendar
☰ Menu

Tourism Holdings’ Campbell, Air NZ win Deloitte Top 200 awards

24 Nov 2017  By Staff Reporter

Tourism Holdings Limited chair Rob Campbell and Air New Zealand have been recognised at the Deloitte Top 200 business awards.

Rob Campbell

Campbell won Chairperson of the Year at the awards at Spark Arena in Auckland last night, beating Westpac New Zealand’s Jan Dawson and Zespri International’s Peter McBride to the prize.
He was appointed to thl’s board in May 2013 and became chair later that year. He is also chair of retirement village operator Summerset Group and WEL Energy and takes over as chair of SkyCity Entertainment on January 1.
Campbell has over 30 years experience in investment management and corporate governance, according to his bio on thl’s website. He trained as an economist and has worked in a variety of capital market advisory and governance roles.
Air New Zealand won the Excellence in Governance award. Seafood company Sanford and Abano Healthcare were also finalists in the category.
Tourism Holdings Limited was a finalist in the Company of the Year category, which was won by The a2 Milk Company.
The theme of this year’s Deloitte Top 200 business awards was ‘the spirit of resilience’.
Judging panel convenor Fran O’Sullivan, NZME Editorial Director – Business, said in a press release that the organisations and individuals that received the awards were visionary leaders committed to their businesses and driven to succeed.
Fellow judge and independent director Sandy Maier said not only was there another set of really high quality finalists in this year’s awards, but there were some new names that have ‘refreshed’ several of the categories.
“This reminded us that there is innovation, disruption and tough competition among even our largest corporates,” said Maier.
The judging panel also included independent directors Jonathan Mason and Dame Alison Paterson, Forsyth Barr managing director Neil Paviour-Smith and MinterEllisonRuddWatts partner Cathy Quinn. Mark Allan, Liam Dann, Steven Naude and James Bergin judged Young Executive of the Year.
The awards were established in 1990 to recognise outstanding individual, team and management performances in New Zealand’s largest companies and trading organisations.

Article Tags:


Related Articles

© 2018 Tourism Ticker.
Queenstown Web Design by MacStudio